Lesson 1 : English conversation between three friends! & MOC Test

Subhajit Dutta
3 min readApr 14, 2023

--

Lesson 1 : English conversation between three friends! & MOC Test

Subha: Hey guys, what’s up?

Ratan: Not much, just hanging out. How about you?

Pappu: I’m doing pretty well. Thanks for asking.

Subha: So, have you guys heard about the new restaurant that just opened up downtown?

Ratan: No, I haven’t. What’s it called?

Subha: It’s called “The Rusty Spoon”. I heard their food is amazing.

Pappu: That sounds interesting. What kind of food do they serve?

Subha: It’s a fusion of Italian and Asian cuisine. They have everything from sushi to pasta.

Ratan: Sounds like my kind of place. When do you want to go?

Pappu: How about this weekend? I’m free on Saturday.

Subha: Saturday works for me too. What time should we meet up?

Ratan: How about we aim for 7 pm? That way we can catch the sunset while we eat.

Pappu: Sounds perfect. I can’t wait to try their food.

Subha: Me neither. It’s been a while since we’ve had a good meal together.

Ratan: Agreed. I’m looking forward to it.

The three friends continue chatting about their plans for the weekend and catching up on each other’s lives.

Subha: What are you doing this weekend?

Ratan: I’m going to go visit my cousin in San Francisco. He has a new baby and I haven’t seen him in months.

Pappu: That sounds like fun. When do you leave?

Ratan: This afternoon actually.

Subha: Hey, speaking of good food and catching up, I’m happy to report that my friend got a promotion at work.

Ratan: That’s great news! What does this mean for him?

Subha: He’ll be getting more money and responsibility for his job.

The next day, Subha sends a text message to his friends letting them know that he’s going to be late and will meet them at 8 pm instead. He apologizes for the inconvenience and promises that they’ll make up for it with dessert.

Subha: So, will we meet up at the restaurant or is someone going to pick up the other two?

Pappu: I’m not sure. Let me text them and see what they say.

Ratan: That would be great, thanks!

Subha: Great.

Subha: Hey guys, I have another question.

Ratan: What’s up?

Pappu: Shoot.

Subha: There’s this new restaurant that just opened up in the neighbourhood where I live. It has a really good reputation for its pizza and pasta dishes. Do either of you know if it’s any good?

Ratan: I’ve never heard of it before, but if it has great reviews then maybe we should check it out sometime soon!

Subha: That would be great, thanks!

Ratan: Let me know if the other two say anything.

Pappu: I’ll let you know.

Pappu: Yeah, it sounds like a great place to try out. Maybe we can meet up at the restaurant or is someone going to pick up the other two?

Ratan: I’m not sure. Let me text them and see what they say.

Subha: That sounds great. What do you think,

Pappu: I agree. Let’s go there next week! I’ve heard of it, but I’ve never been there before.

Subha: Well, I think we should go sometime! Maybe this weekend?

Ratan: That sounds great! When do you want to meet up?

Pappu: I don’t have any plans right now so anytime would be fine with me.

Subha: Do you think it’s okay if I ask each of you to pay for yourselves?

Ratan: That sounds fine. What about you, Pappu? Do you have any other plans tonight?

Well done! Now you are ready to participate MOC test to improve you English. Attend MOC test by pressing the button below

https://sdiskills.com/learn-english-lesson-1/

You have not registered yet! Register now by clicking the link below

https://sdiskills.com/sign-up/?redirect_to=https%3A%2F%2Fsdiskills.com%2Fforum%2F

--

--

Subhajit Dutta

I am a freelancer, love to make attractive designs, Websites, Graphics and so on